A Season of Hopes and Dreams

A Season of Hopes and Dreams

Lynsey James

Chick Lit / Romance / Humor and Comedy

A heart-warming romance about hopes and dreams, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley. A Summer of Second Chances... It's been a difficult year for Cleo Jones. The car accident that crushed her leg didn't just destroy the village baker's dreams of becoming a dancer, but crushed her confidence too. And recovering from that has been harder than healing from any number of broken bones... But this summer is going to be different. Life is turning around for Cleo! Maybe it's the invitation from her childhood bully to their high-school reunion that's shocked her out of a ten-year slump. Or joining Carb Counters and finally starting to shed the weight she'd piled on during her recovery – or maybe it's catching the eye of her gorgeous personal trainer! Whatever the answer, this is going to be a summer she never forgets... watch out world, Cleo Jones is finally fighting back! Praise for Lynsey James 'I loved that Lynsey made me so invested in the characters....
Read online
  • 69
Just the Way You Are

Just the Way You Are

Lynsey James

Chick Lit / Romance / Humor and Comedy

JUST THE WAY YOU ARE is drenched in charm and humour, with delicious heroes, hilarious villains and two very sweet love stories for the price of one. If you can't wait for a little more warmth this summer, get reading JUST THE WAY YOU ARE, and you'll have all the sunshine you need. - LISA DICKENSON, author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas, You Had Me at Merlot and Catch Me If You Cannes A laugh-out-loud summer treat is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Giovanna Fletcher. Dear Ava, How do you start writing a letter to someone, six years after breaking their heart? Ava is unlucky in love as well as in life. The new office bitch has landed the dating column Ava wanted, and she can't remember the last time she had a second date. It's a good thing she has best friends Max and Gwen to pick up the pieces. Deep down, Ava knows the reason why one date never turns into two - she's in love with someone else. Someone she's never even met. It all started six years ago,...
Read online
  • 42

A Winter's Wish Come True

A Winter's Wish Come True

Lynsey James

Chick Lit / Romance / Humor and Comedy

Tis the season to be . . . pregnant? Catch up with Cleo and Scott in this fabulously feel-good festive read Being pregnant with her ex-boyfriend's baby is the last thing on Cleo Jones's Christmas wish list. Scott might have been the man of her dreams once upon a time, but things change and now Cleo faces a future as a single mum... Or does she? Scott won't let Cleo go through this alone; whatever their differences he's vowed to be there, from antenatal classes to night feeds and nappy changing. The two agree to bring up their baby as friends – but as Cleo's bump grows, so do their feelings for each other. Cleo can't be sure if it's her heart of her hormones urging her to give Scott a second chance – but getting back together could be the best Christmas present of all!
Read online
  • 17
The Broken Hearts Book Club

The Broken Hearts Book Club

Lynsey James

Chick Lit / Romance / Humor and Comedy

Secrets never stay buried for long... Lucy Harper has always been good at one thing: running from her past. But when her beloved Nana Lily passes away she has no choice except to return to the one place in the world she most wants to avoid... Luna Bay hasn't changed much in the eight years she has spent in London. The little Yorkshire village is still just as beautiful, but the new pub landlord is a gorgeous addition to the scenery! Lucy only intended to stay for a day, yet when she discovers that Nana Lily has not only left her a cottage but also 'The Broken Hearts Book Club', Lucy is intrigued. Her Nana never have mentioned the club and Lucy can't wait to get started, but walking into her first meeting she is more aware than ever that her past is finally catching up with her. One way or another, Lucy must finally face the secrets she's kept buried for so long – or spend the rest of her life on the run... Don't miss the exciting new title The Broken Hearts Book Club by Lynsey...
Read online
  • 9