Monsters of Our Own Making

Monsters of Our Own Making

L. E. Erickson

Fantasy / Science Fiction

They have one job. The Shawnee prophet Tenskwatawa has tapped into an ancient supernatural power and is desperate to save his people from the encroaching whites. The undisciplined, unruly regiment of experimental soldiers known as Crowmakers has been ordered to stop the Shawnee uprisings, but they can barely make it through a day without fighting each other. There’s more than enough pushing and shoving—political and personal—to go around. It’s just a matter of time before something breaks.
Read online
  • 66
Monsters of Our Own Making (Crowmakers: Book 2): A Science Fiction Western Adventure

Monsters of Our Own Making (Crowmakers: Book 2): A Science Fiction Western Adventure

L. E. Erickson

Fantasy / Science Fiction

They have one job. The Shawnee prophet Tenskwatawa has tapped into an ancient supernatural power and is desperate to save his people from the encroaching whites. The undisciplined, unruly regiment of experimental soldiers known as Crowmakers has been ordered to stop the Shawnee uprisings, but they can barely make it through a day without fighting each other. There’s more than enough pushing and shoving—political and personal—to go around. It’s just a matter of time before something breaks.
Read online
  • 29
A Stillness of the Sun (Crowmakers: Book 1): A Science Fiction Western Adventure

A Stillness of the Sun (Crowmakers: Book 1): A Science Fiction Western Adventure

L. E. Erickson

Fantasy / Science Fiction

Out of money. Out of luck. Out of options.Philadelphia, 1806. Tales of water ghosts haunt the docks, violence stalks the streets, and Indian uprisings fill the news. Kellen Ward and Vincent Bradley are down on their luck and low on options. When Vincent is offered a job outside the city, he has to take it--even though it means leaving Kellen behind.Alone in Philadelphia, Kellen struggles to stay a step ahead of a murderous supernatural threat and dodges her growing feelings for a new and potentially dangerous man in her life. Meanwhile, Vincent is caught up in the plots of a charismatic military leader with big plans for the men he's recruited--plans which include experimental and irreversible changes to their bodies and minds that might make more of them than they ever dreamed.If it doesn't kill them first.Fans of Django Wexler's Shadow Campaigns series and Brian McClellan's Powder Mage trilogy will enjoy this gunpowder fantasy with historical fiction roots and a taste of the occult.
Read online
  • 12