Trust Your Heart

Trust Your Heart

Sheila Norton

Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

PART THREE of a serialised novel - a charming and romantic story about living the simple life and the joy of animals.Emma Nightingale finds she's accidentally becoming something of a local celebrity in the small town of Crickleford, and it seems that everyone wants her to look after their pets.While looking after a hamster, she accidentally uncovers a mystery that threatens to draw even more attention to her. With nowhere to turn, soon Emma will have to make a decision that could cost her everything...Note: this is part three of a four-part serialised novel. The full length paperback will be available in April 2018
Read online
  • 39
Charlie the Kitten Who Saved a Life

Charlie the Kitten Who Saved a Life

Sheila Norton

Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

Heartwarming and lovable, Charlie will worm his way into your heart. Perfect for fans of A Streetcat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.But what could I do? I was just a little cat and nobody ever listened to me. I made a promise to myself that I'd do everything I possibly could to save her, whatever the danger to me, and no matter how many lives I lost in the process...Charlie the kitten would do anything for his human. Just having recovered from a debilitating illness, eleven-year-old Caroline isn't feeling her best, and the arrival of a new baby only makes her feel even more left out.So when Caroline decides to run away, Charlie follows, vowing to protect her at all costs. But, for such a little kitten, it's a big and scary world outside the comfort of the cottage – how far will he go to save his greatest friend?
Read online
  • 32
A Place to Hide

A Place to Hide

Sheila Norton

Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

PART ONE of a serialised novel - a charming and romantic story about living the simple life and the joy of animals.Emma Nightingale needs a place to hide away. Pursued by the demons left by her ex-boyfriend, she takes refuge in quiet Crickleford, a sleepy town in Dartmoor, where she can lay low.Life in Crickleford is quiet and peaceful, but it won't be for long if people discover the truth about Emma's past. Not wanting to make too much of a fuss, she ends up lying about why she's there - she's looking after some cats, she says - then suddenly the town's new 'pet-sitter' is in high demand!While looking after an Alsatian, Emma finds all attention is on her, and the handsome young reporter from the local paper takes an interest in her story...Note: this is part one of a four-part serialised novel. The full length paperback will be available in April 2018
Read online
  • 29
New Beginnings

New Beginnings

Sheila Norton

Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

PART TWO of a serialised novel - a charming and romantic story about living the simple life and the joy of animals.All Emma wants is a quiet life in sleepy Crickleford, away from the prying eyes of the press who are obsessed with the life she used to lead. She is enjoying her new vocation: the town's most in-demand pet-sitter. But her journalist friend and fellow animal lover Matt is desperate for a big story to make his career – such as Emma's true identity...Emma doesn't want the spotlight, but it keeps finding her anyway. Can she keep her past a secret and live the life she's dreamed of?Note: this is part two of a four-part serialised novel. The full length paperback will be available in April 2018
Read online
  • 25

Oliver the Cat Who Saved Christmas

Oliver the Cat Who Saved Christmas

Sheila Norton

Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

Heartfelt, moving, and inspiring, a Christmas book perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named BobOliver the cat is a timid little thing, who rarely ventures from his home in the Foresters' Arms.Then his life changes dramatically when a fire breaks out in the pub kitchen and he is left homeless and afraid. But, with the kindness of the humans around him, he soon learns to trust again. And, in his own special way, he helps to heal those around him.However, it isn't until he meets a little girl in desperate need of a friend that he realizes this village needs a Christmas miracle...Touching and genuine, this is the tale of a little cat with a big heart. Fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World will be delighted.
Read online
  • 9