Night of the Assassin

Night of the Assassin

Russell Blake

Thriller / Fiction / Mystery

The prequel to King of Swords, Night of the Assassin charts the early life of El Rey, the super-assassin who specializes in impossible-to-execute sanctions on behalf of his brutal narco-trafficking cartel clients. Night of the Assassin is a glimpse into the making of the monster, and is an intense, no-flinching, gritty epic that will leave even the most jaded thriller fan gasping.Night of the Assassin is the prequel to King of Swords, and charts the early days of "El Rey," the super-assassin whose specialty is impossible to execute contract killings on behalf of his savage narco-trafficking cartel clients. Night of the Assassin is an intense, no-flinching, gritty epic that will jar, disturb and thrill even the most jaded suspense/thriller readers. It's a shocking journey into the making of a monster that uses the ongoing drug cartel violence in Mexico as its backdrop.
Read online
  • 881
Jet

Jet

Russell Blake

Thriller / Fiction / Mystery

Code name: JetTwenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever.But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily.When her new life on a tranquil island is shattered by a brutal attack, Jet must return to a clandestine existence of savagery and deception to save herself and those she loves.Code name: JetTwenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever.But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily.When her new life on a tranquil island is shattered by a brutal attack, Jet must return to a clandestine existence of savagery and deception to save herself and those she loves. A gritty, unflinching roller-coaster of high-stakes twists and shocking turns, JET features a new breed of protagonist that breaks the mold.Fans of Lisbeth Salander, SALT, and the Bourne trilogy will find themselves carried along at Lamborghini speed to a conclusion as jarring and surprising as the story's heroine is unconventional.
Read online
  • 455


BLACK to Reality

BLACK to Reality

Russell Blake

Thriller / Fiction / Mystery

BLACK To Reality is the fourth in the acclaimed BLACK series of noir detective fiction featuring Artemus Black, the world's losingest Hollywood Private Investigator. In this installment he is saved from financial calamity when he takes a case that requires him to work undercover on a reality television show, posing as an over-the-hill rocker trying for one last shot at success. **Review **USA Today Bestselling Author As Seen in The Wall Street Journal, The Chicago Tribune, and The Times!**** About the Author Featured in The Wall Street Journal, The Times, and The Chicago Tribune, Russell Blake is The NY Times and USA Today bestselling author of over forty novels, including Fatal Exchange, The Geronimo Breach, Zero Sum, King of Swords, Night of the Assassin, Revenge of the Assassin, Return of the Assassin, Blood of the Assassin, Requiem for the Assassin, Rage of the Assassin, The Delphi Chronicle trilogy, The Voynich Cypher, Silver Justice, JET, JET - Ops Files, JET - Ops Files: Terror Alert, JET II - Betrayal, JET III - Vengeance, JET IV - Reckoning, JET V - Legacy, JET VI - Justice, JET VII - Sanctuary, JET VIII - Survival, JET IX - Escape, JET X - Incarceration, Upon A Pale Horse, BLACK, BLACK Is Back, BLACK Is The New Black, BLACK To Reality, BLACK In The Box, Deadly Calm, Ramsey's Gold,and Emerald Buddha. Non-fiction includes the international bestseller An Angel With Fur (animal biography) and How To Sell A Gazillion eBooks In No Time (even if drunk, high or incarcerated), a parody of all things writing-related. Blake is co-author of The Eye of Heaven and The Solomon Curse, with legendary author Clive Cussler. Blake's novels have been translated into German, Spanish, Bulgarian, and Czech. Blake writes under the moniker R.E. Blake in the NA/YA/Contemporary Romance genres. Novels include Less Than Nothing, More Than Anything, and Best Of Everything. Having resided in Mexico for a dozen years, Blake enjoys his dogs, fishing, boating, tequila and writing, while battling world domination by clowns. His thoughts, such as they are, can be found at his blog: RussellBlake.com 
Read online
  • 66