Fielder's Choice

      Pamela Aares

Fielder's Choice

All-Star shortstop Matt Darrington has more than a problem. His wife died, and now he’s juggling a too-smart-for-her-britches six-year-old and the grueling pace of professional baseball. Worse, his daughter is mom shopping. When they explore a local ranch, she decides the beautiful, free-spirited tour guide is premium mom material. Matt thinks the sexy guide looks like Grade-A trouble.All-Star shortstop Matt Darrington has more than a problem. His wife died, and now he’s juggling a too-smart-for-her-britches six-year-old and the grueling pace of professional baseball. Worse, his daughter is mom shopping. When they explore a local ranch, she decides the beautiful, free-spirited tour guide is premium mom material. Matt thinks the sexy guide looks like Grade-A trouble.Alana Tavonesi loves her cosmopolitan life in Paris. But when she inherits the renowned Tavonesi Olive Ranch, she has to return to California and face obligations she never wanted. Selling the place is her first instinct, but life at the ranch begins to crack her open, exposing the dreams hidden inside her heart.On a lark she leads a ranch tour, where she meets Matt Darrington. His physical power and a captivating sensual appeal fire her in a way no man ever has, but he has a kid—and being a stepmom is a responsibility Alana will never be ready for. Still... she can’t keep her mind or her hands off him.When Matt’s daughter goes missing from a kid’s camp at the ranch, Alana organizes the search effort, knowing from experience the areas a bright child would be drawn to explore. As she and Matt work together to search for the little girl, Alana discovers that father and daughter have won her heart. Yet it may be too late for love…
Read online
  • 635

    Love Bats Last

      Pamela Aares

Love Bats Last

The baseball diamond isn't the only field for all-star player Alex Tavonesi; he also runs his family's prestigious vineyard. What he can't seem to run is his love life. He's closing in on the perfect vintage and the perfect game, but so far the perfect woman has eluded him.A stormy night changes their lives forever...In LOVE BATS LAST, (The Heart of the Game, #1), the baseball diamond isn't the only field for all-star player Alex Tavonesi; he also runs his family's prestigious vineyard. What he can't seem to run is his love life. He's closing in on the perfect vintage and the perfect game, but so far the perfect woman has eluded him. Veterinarian Jackie Brandon is eluding her aristocratic past and memories of a soccer star who jilted her just before their wedding. She devotes herself to a marine mammal rescue center on the northern California coast, where hundreds of seals and sea lions are washing up dead. A chance meeting in a midnight storm brings Alex and Jackie together to rescue a stranded whale. Watching her work, he realizes she's the passionate, courageous woman he thought he'd never find—he just has to overcome her deep distrust of jocks. Jackie’s passion and courage lead her to discover what's killing the sea mammals. The culprits want to silence her, and Alex is the only one standing in their way. What will he sacrifice to save the woman he loves?Get ready for the entire HEART OF THE GAME series coming in Spring 2014, by award-winning author Pamela Aares. Love Bats Last (Book 1)Thrown By Love (Book 2)Fielder's Choice (Book 3)Love On The Line (Book 4)
Read online
  • 604

    Thrown by Love

      Pamela Aares

Thrown by Love

A kiss in a dark alcove triggers the greatest challenge of their lives... Ace pitcher Scotty Donovan has been traded from his longtime team—and hates it. But to his surprise, he now finds himself in the sweetest game of his life: winning the heart of smart, sexy physics professor Chloe McNalley. Chloe loves teaching, but she's never fit into academia. When she falls for Scotty, she discovers his arms and heart are where she belongs. They share a passion for the game, a fascination for the mysteries of the universe and an increasing love for one another. Then Chloe inherits Scotty's new team. As player and team owner, they shouldn't be dating. They try to hide their passion, until a blackmailer threatens them personally and professionally. Exposure could be the end of everything--Scotty's career, Chloe's team ownership, and their new love—unless they find a way to transcend the taboo standing between them. Quotes and Praise
“Pamela Aares' writing is absolutely flawless, she sets the scene well and develops incredible characters. What I love most is how she writes strong female leads. I feel like I actually know both Chloe and Scotty because the description and character development was so fantastic so I got really invested in the story and I was rooting for the HAE but I was also rooting for Chloe's success. The scenery descriptions were absolutely on point... perfectly balanced scenery description is the trademark of a great author in my opinion and Pamela Aares nailed it. And similarly to Love Bats Last, there is an undercurrent of mystery and suspense interlaced with a wonderful romance story. I give Thrown By Love a solid 5 smarty stars with a bonus star for the author writing such a phenomenal book.”—Lady Literary “Pamela Aares deftly weaves together the desires and strategies of world-class sports with the equally charged realm of the heart to create fast-moving tales you’ll wish would never end.”
—Mary Beath, award-winning author on the contemporary series the Heart of the Game. “A new star in the romance world!” —E. Alexander, New York Times best-selling author “Triple Crown Ms. Aares! This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down until love bats last! —Julie Caicco, InD’tale Magazine "I highly recommend this series to any readers who love Nora Roberts or Bella Andre.... I could feel the breeze on my face as I read. I love it when an author can paint such a clear picture that it is as if you are right there."—Jen's Reviews, Top Goodreads reviewer About the Author
Pamela Aares is an award-winning author of contemporary and historical romance novels and also writes about fictional romance in sports with her new six-part baseball romance book series titled Heart of the Game.
Her first book, Jane Austen and the Archangel (Angels Come to Earth, #1) was released in 2012. Midnight Becomes You, the second in the series will release this year as will the celebrated historical romance novel, The Lady and the Patriot.
Her popularity as a romance writer continues to grow with each new book release, so much so, that the Bay area author has drawn comparisons by some to Nora Roberts.
Pamela Aares writes romance books that she loves reading, particularly those that entertain, transport and inspire dreams while captivating and tugging at the heart. She takes her readers on a journey with complex characters in both contemporary and historical settings who are thrown in situations that tempt love, adventure and self-discovery.
Before becoming a romance author, Aares wrote and produced award-winning films including Your Water, Your Life, featuring actress Susan Sarandon and The Earth's Imagination.
(love story, contemporary romance, alpha males, heroes, sexy romance, sports romance, falling in love, billionaires, wealthy heroes)
Read online
  • 58

    Aim For Love

      Pamela Aares

Aim For Love

Not since Nora Roberts and Barbara Freethy has an author written such engaging character and unusual, heart-wrenching challenges to love! ~ EarthLoving Lens Amazon ReviewsIn AIM FOR LOVE, the fifth book in the Tavonesi Series, best selling author Pamela Aares delivers a captivating, sensual romance as well as a heartwarming story of the power of love.BOOK DESCRIPTION: In AIM FOR LOVE, rising movie star Sabrina Tavonesi has only three weeks to heal her shoulder before shooting her next film. Sexy baseball pitching phenom Kaz Tokugawa has a solution—a mysterious Japanese healing method she’s too desperate to turn down. Soon, they’re not just working on her shoulder; they’re falling in love. But Kaz has made a promise he’s not sure he can keep, and Sabrina faces inner demons that threaten to overwhelm her. When violence strikes, their secrets may destroy their dreams, their love…and their lives.The TAVONESI series:AIM FOR LOVE is the fifth book in Pamela Aares acclaimed TAVONESI series. See why readers have fallen in love with this Amazon bestseller!(Author's Note: While AIM FOR LOVE can easily be read as a stand-alone story, you'll likely enjoy the other books in The Tavonesi Series, too)Love Bats Last (Book 1, Jackie and Alex)Thrown By Love (Book 2, Chloe and Scotty)Fielder's Choice (Book 3, Matt and Alana)Love On The Line (Book 4, Cara and Ryan)Aim for Love (Book 5, Sabrina and Kaz)PRAISE for The Tavonesi Series: "Pamela Aares takes you on a wonderful roller coaster ride that you will want to keep repeating!" ~ Read Your Writes Book Reviews "Pamela Aares has done it again... another great sweet read with just enough drama and hotness. The perfect balance is what you will find with this read." ~ The Color of Ink Reviews“Sure to thrill fans of modern romantic fiction. If you love Bella Andre and Susan Elizabeth Phillips, you’ll love Pamela Aares' Tavonesi Series" ~ EarthLoving Lens“A new star in the romance world!” ~New York Times bestselling author E. Alexander “My favorite reads are spin-off series by authors like Nora Roberts and I’m happy to find another author I love reading as much.” ~ Julie Martin Wallace, Geode Press "Another awesome book in the Tavonesi Series! The characters and the story were fantastic. Just as with the first book, I was immediately drawn into the story and couldn’t put it down." ~ There's This Book Reviews“This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down! ~ InD’tale Magazine on book one, Love Bats LastAUTHOR BIOGRAPHY: Pamela Aares is an award-winning author of contemporary romance and historical romance novels and also writes about fictional romance in sports with her new baseball romance book series titled The Tavonesi Series. Her popularity as a romance writer continues to grow with each new book release, so much so, that the Bay area author has drawn comparisons by reviewers to Nora Roberts. Pamela Aares is known for her sensual, intriguing stories that entertain, transport and inspire dreams while also captivating and tugging at the heart. She takes her readers on a journey with complex characters who are thrown in situations that tempt love, adventure and self-discovery.Contemporary Romance Categories: (Alpha males,strong women,sensual romance,new adult romance,wealthy heroes,baseball,sports heroes,heiresses,love story, contemporary romance, alpha heroes, beach reads, sexy romance, bad boys, falling in love, new kindle romance)
Read online
  • 37